Kiwanis Club of Bay-Osos Names New Officers

Written by Estero Bay News

September 26, 2022

Olivia Martinez receives the Kiwanian of the Year award from Kiwanis Club of Bay-Osos President Cathy Nesser.

The Kiwanis Club of Bay-Osos in Los Osos held their annual dinner and installation of directors and officers for the 2022-2023 Kiwanis year on Wednesday, September 14 at the Sea Pines Golf Resort in Los Osos. 

Current officers and directors were promoted by Lt. Governor Kevin Anderson from the Kiwanis Club of Atascadero who also installed the incoming leaders. Kiwanis officers are said to be promoted as their opportunity to provide service to their community does not stop at the end of their term. 

Deanna Sweeney receives a Distinguished Service Award from President Cathy Nesser.

President Cathy Nesser ended her term but not her responsibilities as she assumed the office of immediate-past president. Cherrie Katayama takes over the reigns as president for the 2022-23 Kiwanis year. Deanna Sweeney moved up as president-elect and Annaliese Wahler stepped up as vice president. Secretary Heidi Smith and treasurer Warren Lilly remain in office. 

Steve Auslender, Kailey Breazaeale, Jay Davenport, Jim Delmore and Olivia Martinez make up the board of directors.

The leadership team is committed to continue providing excellent community service, club leaders said. Interested parties are welcome to join them for lunch to see what Kiwanis is all about. Lunch meetings are held on Wednesdays at noon at the Sea Pines Golf Resort, 1945 Solano Street, Los Osos. 

You May Also Like…

Get Ready Now for Disasters

Get Ready Now for Disasters

Are you prepared for natural disasters? Would you be OK in the case of a wildfire or worse? Could your family still...

Fire Department Hiring Reserves

Fire Department Hiring Reserves

The Los Osos Community Services District is nearing the end of a recruitment period for reserve firefighters and the...